In the original Planet of the Apes movies (1968 – 1973) All of the movies end on a dark, doom and gloom, sad note.

Don't think I need to hide the spoiler of these movies cuz they're 56 years old but anywho In The Planet of the Apes: Taylor finds out it was earth all along and humanity destroyed itself, in Beneath the Planet of the Apes: the earth is distroyed, in Escape from the Planet of the Apes: Zira and Cornelius die, in Conquest of the Planet of the Apes: the Apes overthrow Humanity, and in Battle of the Planet of the Apes: it's implied that history is still doomed to repeat itself even with the events of the movies taking place. I've watched these movies for as long as I can remember and I guess I was always aware of this theme but had it dawn on me with this last rewatch. Probably why I like them so much.

Touch here for the full post on Little Movie Moments tumblr

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started